Home > Bartender > Bartender Glass 156 – The Jealous Man

Bartender Glass 156 – The Jealous Man

Links:

MediaFire

Drinks of the Day:

Sweet Memories

  • 20 ml White Rum
  • 20 ml Orange Curacao
  • 20 ml Dry Vermouth

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

I don’t think I ever experienced the same feeling that the professor did in this chapter.  I was not raised to become the best.  In fact, my parents always told me there will always be someone better, and it’s more realistic (and less frustrating) to just aim to be “good”.  However, if I did devote years of my life on something, and some guy comes along and invalidated in a few minutes, I probably wouldn’t be “jealous”.  I think I would feel that way if he was doing the same research but did it better.  Kaneko didn’t really out-do him; what he did is completely trivialize 20 years of his life (which is way worse, tbh).  I think it’s natural to hate the person or thing that did this, but I don’t think jealousy is the emotion here.

Categories: Bartender
  1. Anon
    July 12, 2017 at 9:15 am

    Small error on P19:
    “But, I’m sure -your- not the only one who thinks like that”
    Should be “you’re”.

    • July 16, 2017 at 5:12 pm

      Thanks for catching that! Will be more careful in the future.

  2. Parnso
    July 12, 2017 at 7:15 pm

    This chapter was a bit confusing.
    Thanks, I missed your thoughts.

    • July 16, 2017 at 5:26 pm

      Didn’t have much time to do this last week. I added the thoughts just now.

  3. July 14, 2017 at 7:11 am

    Thank you!

  4. September 9, 2017 at 8:54 pm

    thank you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

