Home > Bartender > Bartender Glass 143 – Treasures of the Bar – The Great Aspiration

Bartender Glass 143 – Treasures of the Bar – The Great Aspiration

002

I had to switch work stations for the new job, so now I have a Macbook, which I’m using to scanlate.  I’ve never really used one before, so it’ll take some time for me to get used to it.  I hope it won’t slow me down too much.

Links:

MediaFire

Drinks of the Day:

Champagne Millesime, 2005 Andre Clouet

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

Final chapter before the opening of Sasakura and Wakui’s bar.  It’s a nice way to end this short arc of finding bar treasures.  The arc started with Wakui going from being excited to uneasy since Sasakura’s attitude towards the new bar was quite apathetic.  But he finally understood where Sasakura has been putting his mind and energy.  It also shows Wakui how important he is to Sasakura.

Don Quixote is a fitting comparison to Sasakura.  Sometimes Sasakura’s explanations and considerations get so involved, it does feel like he’s just trying to fix nothing.  It’s as if he’s fighting an imaginary enemy.  I mean, Sasakura is right most of the time, but I can definitely see Sasakura reading too much into a situation.  Maybe someone was just having a bad day, but maybe Sasakura will use his keen sense of perception and come up with some crazy theory.

Categories: Bartender
  1. Shezestriakis
    August 29, 2016 at 10:50 am

    Welcome back! I hope the new job is going well, and I’m very happy that you’re able to find time to scanlate!

    Thank you so much for the chapter!!

  2. August 29, 2016 at 12:50 pm

    Good luck, i’ve been following bartender since a while and im amazed that you’re pulling this much off.
    Thanks man, means a lot.

  3. Parnso
    August 29, 2016 at 1:18 pm

    Thank you so much!
    Good luck on your new job and one day you are going to finish Bartender and I’m still going to be here.

  4. August 29, 2016 at 8:12 pm

    YOU’RE BACK.
    good job mate

  5. Theo
    August 30, 2016 at 1:35 am

    You seem to be doing great with the new job, which is a huge relief for all of us readers too. MacBook is very intuitive; I don’t think it’s going to slow you down at all.

    And thank you for the release! I can’t wait to see Edenhall 3.0!

  6. EdIV
    August 31, 2016 at 1:58 pm

    Thank you!

  7. Darselo
    September 1, 2016 at 8:28 pm

    Yay, thank you for the chapter! You’re amazing, balancing work, baby, and scanlating. I’m a little sad there wasn’t a recipe in this chapter but it was a nice conclusion to the arc. While I was reading the last panel it felt like I should be hearing the anime narrator’s voice and the opening bars of ending theme kicking off in the background…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

