Home > Bartender, News > Need Help Finding Raws Again

Need Help Finding Raws Again

I didn’t realize the raws I downloaded previously for Bartender Vol. 18 is very… poorly done.  I tried to find better versions of it, but that was the only scanned raw I can find (multiple sites are hosting the same one).  I can continue to translate and release with these raws, but I would rather not.  Here’s an example:

bartender18-010

I’m not skilled enough to properly fix the images.

Categories: Bartender, News
  1. epistasthai
    September 24, 2015 at 3:30 pm

    If you can find someone to scan, I can buy v18 for you if you tell me where to get it. This is probably not what you need at the moment, sorry! I can’t scan and I’m not proficient enough to fix the raws you have.

    • September 25, 2015 at 11:14 am

      Thanks. I have the physical copy for all the volumes, but I don’t have a way to scan them well. I don’t intend on tearing out the pages so I can lay them flat either… lol

      • epistasthai
        September 25, 2015 at 11:40 am

        Oh, I understand about not wanting to tear out the pages to scan! Still, if you can’t find good raws, and if you can find someone who can scan, I’ll be willing to buy a copy to scan. I’m just so happy to get to read this series. thank you so much for all the very hard work you do to bring this to us!

  2. Parnso
    September 28, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    I wouldn’t care about the poorly done scan, I just want to finally read all of the manga until the end. :3
    Thank you for all this!

  3. Lane
    September 29, 2015 at 9:58 am

    Looks like clean enough. Do you mean left page slant? Clockwise Rotation should fix it.

    • September 29, 2015 at 2:47 pm

      The left page slants also “curved” the images a bit. The one I posted isn’t that bad, but there are some that’s very distorted.

  4. October 17, 2015 at 1:17 pm

    Maybe I can help a bit? I can do quite a bit of redrawing and stuff because I practice a bunch… I do also use gimp… If you want any help I’d be glad to ^^ (I do have formal experience with cleaning/redrawing. I worked with 2 minor scanlation groups.)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

