Home > Bartender > Bartender Glass 135 – The First Glass

Bartender Glass 135 – The First Glass

002

Not sure what’s going on with AnimeA’s upload page, but it keeps giving me 500 error when I try to submit.  I don’t know where else to upload, so for now, it’s only going to be on MediaFire.  If anyone have any connections with other manga sites, please help me upload the chapter.  Thanks!

Links:

MediaFire

MangaHere

Drinks of the Day:

xyz

  • 30 ml Light Rum
  • 15 ml Cointreau
  • 15 ml Lemon Juice

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

Pretty good way to end the Eden Hall arc.  I still don’t know why exactly was Sasakura hesitating for.  Was it because he feels that he isn’t ready to be a bar owner?  Or was it because he misses Eden Hall and wish to somehow continue it?  Or maybe the death of Kurushima has something to do with it?  I’m guessing it’s a combination of all those factors, but we will never know for sure, and that’s just fine.  I like it when mangas leave some parts for interpretation.  I think the biggest difference between this chapter and chapter 134 is that the things the author left out do not hinder the flow of the story or the reader’s thought process.

It’s also great to see Hayase once again.  I think he was the perfect person to show Sasakura that a person can continue to change, continue to improve.  At first, I thought Sasakura of all people should already understand that he has to move on.  He’s always giving other people advice to change, to improve, to cope.  But I guess it’s always more difficult when something is happening to you.

Categories: Bartender
  1. rennov
    September 12, 2015 at 12:28 am

    Very true… that’s why there’s an old saying, “One who understands people is wise, one who understand themselves is enlightened”.

    Thank you very much for the release

  2. Simon Duran
    September 13, 2015 at 1:48 am

    Thanks for the chapter.

    Really love this manga, a lot of real life advice and philosophy, very realistic and down to earth, and helps me because I’m a bar waiter, makes me more interested in my work.

  3. nr42
    September 13, 2015 at 3:17 am

    Thank you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

