Home > Bartender > Bartender Glass 132 – Elephant

Bartender Glass 132 – Elephant

001

Links:

MediaFire

MangaHere

Drinks of the Day:

Old Pal with Ice

  • 20 ml Rye Whisky
  • 20 ml Dry Vermouth
  • 20 ml Campari
  • Ice

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

This chapter brings the Hotel Cardinal arc to an end.  I know it hasn’t been explicitly stated, but it should be pretty obvious that Chairman Kurushima died in this chapter.  There’s nothing keeping the hotel together and Sasakura is forced to leave Eden Hall.  More spoilers, the next arc is the final one, and it’s my least favorite.  It’s one of those classic cases where the manga was forced to finish without a proper ending.  Anyways, will talk more about it when we get there.

I think coping with death is something that doesn’t come naturally, but it’s something that we learn in time.  I’ve had a few relatives pass away, and I think I am fine dealing with the death of others, but I can’t imagine dealing with my own death.  I’ve read some articles about people accepting the inevitable, but I think I’m still too young to understand how that’s possible.

Categories: Bartender
  1. Private engine
    July 9, 2015 at 6:36 pm

    How come you link to manga here when they re-host in a lower quality? Even if you didn’t link there, they’d rip from you anyways. I’d recommend Batoto.

  2. July 9, 2015 at 7:15 pm

    So, one final arc left, after all this time. How many chapters does it encompass? Either way I’ll be very interested to hear your thoughts, given what you’ve just said about this and the way it ends.

    Hopefully it’s not too rude of me to ask, but once this monumental task is complete do you have any inclination on continuing with the spin-offs, or do you intend to leave it be after the final chapter of the main series?

    In either case, I know that the thanks of one individual isn’t much, but thank you for all of your work in translating this series. Without you, many people – myself included – would never have gotten the story beyond the scope of the anime.

    • July 9, 2015 at 8:41 pm

      Others have asked me the same question, and I will most likely not translate any of the spin-offs. I’m probably going to look for something a bit more casual to translate next. There are many mangas that I read when I was younger that never gotten translated (since the internet wasn’t that big a thing yet), and if I can find scans for them, I would love to do translations for those. Haven’t begun searching though, since it’ll be about 2 more years before I can finish Bartender.

  3. rennov
    July 10, 2015 at 10:39 am

    Final one? This is gonna end? Ugh… one of the great literature that I ever read. And u, mr cityshrimp, are one of a great man who actually find the literature n willing to translate so that many people in the world can read it…
    My thanks for u… n I hope I can repay u by instilling the bartender teaching into my daily life… once again, thank you…

  4. nr42
    July 11, 2015 at 3:20 am

    Thank you!

  5. Cody
    July 13, 2015 at 1:25 am

    Unlike Naruto, which was a burdeon to stick with, in the back of my mind I’ve always wanted this one to go on forever. So sad to hear that the next arc is the last, but all good things must come to an end (a lesson the Dragonball team has yet to learn, apparently). Thank you for your hard work thus far! Looking forward to the remaining chapters. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

