Home > Bartender > Bartender Glass 127 – The Story of Taketsuru and Rita (Part 3)

Bartender Glass 127 – The Story of Taketsuru and Rita (Part 3)

001

Update: Fixed MangaHere’s link

Links:

MediaFire

MangaHere

Drinks of the Day:

Rita’s Bell (a.k.a Wedding Bell)

  • 20 ml Dry Gin
  • 20 ml Quinquina
  • 20 ml Dubonnet
  • 10 ml Cherry Brandy
  • 10 ml Lemon Juice

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

A lengthy 3 chapter story that tied together the loose ends from past chapters.  I think the author did a pretty good job wrapping it all together.  For most of the chapter, the story focused on the story of Rita and Taketsuru, but it all leads up to Wendy and Masao, whom they mirrored.  It wasn’t clear what grandma Hana wanted to express at first, but when Wendy came into the picture, everything is clear.  She is trying to tell Masao about another couple who made it work even though they weren’t of the same race/nationality.  She also knew that they will probably encounter hardships and wanted to show support in her own way.

I’ve also learned quite a bit about whisky from these chapters.  I’ve never actually visited a whisky distillery before, and now I’m kind of interested in seeing one in person.  I’ve also taken an interest in Japanese whisky.  I’ve recently tried two brands, Taketsuru 12 and Hakushu 12.  I don’t have a good palate, but I can tell they’re different from Scotch or Irish whisky, and they are quite good.

I’m pretty sure I butchered a lot of technical terms, but please forgive me for the mistakes.  I’m also a bit skeptical about the details on Rita and Taketsuru.  At the very least, I’ve read different versions of the Christmas Pudding thing.  If anyone have credible source regarding their story, I’d love to know what actually went down.

Categories: Bartender
  1. March 20, 2015 at 5:08 pm

    Thank you!

  2. tomm
    March 20, 2015 at 5:42 pm

    The mangahere link points to chapter 126 instead of 127 (127 is there, though).

  3. nr42
    March 20, 2015 at 6:03 pm

    thank you!

  4. March 21, 2015 at 12:54 pm

    thank you so much for this! I’m familiar with the custom of putting items into the Christmas Pudding. What item a person gets foretells the future. So I, too , would like to know more about Rita’s and Taketsuru’s Christmas Pudding experience. What did they each get?

    Although if they were in Scotland, it would be more likely to have been called a “Clootie Dumpling” – ‘clootie’ meaning a cloak and ‘dumpling’ meaning pudding. A cake that is steamed in a cloth. In England, it’s called a “Christmas Pudding”, whilst in Scotland it’s called a “Clootie Dumpling”. But more folk are familiar with the English term ‘Christmas Pudding’.

  5. CapNinja
    March 21, 2015 at 11:05 pm

    Thanks for all. Really! I really appreciate what you do. Receive the good energy from Brazil, and thanks again.

  6. scsijon
    April 22, 2015 at 10:48 pm

    Absolutely love this story, I will follow it with happyness.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

