Home > Stuff > Dream Drift – Project I’ve Been Working On

Dream Drift – Project I’ve Been Working On

title

Hi All,

I’ve been working on a separate project for the past 18 months.  It was one of the reasons why I took my last haitus from Bartender.  It’s actually still not 100% complete, but it’s at a state where I feel comfortable sharing it with others.  It’s an RPG game made with RPG Maker VX Ace.  I’ve taken the features that I really liked from famous 90’s RPGs (Chrono Trigger, FF6, etc) and put them into one.  The story is also something that I spent quite some time writing.  It probably has quite a few plot holes, but from the comments I’ve heard so far, it’s pretty solid.  The graphics and sound aren’t that great, since I’ve mostly just using what resources I can find online, but hopefully the combat, gameplay, and story will make it an enjoyable experience.

Making games have always been something I wanted to do.  The lack of artistic skills (or friends) made it difficult for me to create one from scratch.  I’ve attempted making games several times before with varying success.  This one is by far the most complete, and I’m very proud of what I managed to accomplish.

Hope there are some RPG lovers out there who are willing to give it a try.

Link to rpgmaker.net page: http://rpgmaker.net/games/7129/

Link to the download: http://rpgmaker.net/games/7129/downloads/

Screenshots:

field_1 menu map field_4 field_3 field_2 battle_1 battle_2

Categories: Stuff
  1. December 15, 2014 at 8:33 pm

    Hey looking really good. Good job!

  2. Josh
    December 16, 2014 at 6:35 am

    definitely will check it out

  3. epistasthai
    December 16, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    wow, looks good! will certainly go have a look! Thank you!

  4. mahotsukikonran
    December 16, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    I have started playing and it is interesting but I just ran into a problem the game crashed on me saying that it was missing a file Graphics/Parallaxes/Fog is missing.

    • December 19, 2014 at 1:51 pm

      Sorry for the late reply. I’ve never encountered this when I test the game on my computer, but you’re the second person who’s reported this. I will look into the problem and hopefully fix it in the next update.

  5. Morel Lucie
    July 2, 2015 at 3:17 pm

    Hi there!
    I’m a RPG lover and I was willing to try it !
    I will have to play it over and over again to find the three endings (only found one so far) but since it’s a pleasant game, it won’t be a problem ^^

    Keep it up !

  6. Kzeriar
    August 22, 2015 at 1:43 pm

    Excuse me, but when the first battle of the game begins, with the slime, the program shuts down, saying that it was divided by zero, and obviously that would lead to an error. Since i don´t want to mess up with the scripts, could you tell me what to do in the rvproj?
    thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

