Home > News > Hiatus

Hiatus

Sorry for the late post, but I’ve decided to take some time off of this project.  I’ve actually been working on something else over the past year in conjunction with translating Bartender.  This other project is personal, but it’s something I’ve always wanted to do.  It’s taking longer than expected to finish, and so I’ve decided to focus more time on it than before.  I’ve also adopted a dog in the past year, which adds to the amount of things I have to do on a daily basis.  Rather than splitting my time thinly on these different things, I think it will be best for me to put off translation on hold.  I don’t know for how long, but I will probably come back to it once my other project is finished.  Give or take a month or two.  If no one else begins to translate Bartender at that time, then I will continue on.

Thanks for all the support everyone has given me throughout the years.  I hope I can continue to translate, if not Bartender, then some other mangas that everyone can enjoy.

Categories: News
  1. sauyadav
    July 14, 2014 at 6:41 pm

    Have a nice break. Hope you can find time for Bartender in the near future.

  2. nr42
    July 15, 2014 at 1:27 am

    Good luck and thank you for all the Bartender you’ve translated so far.

  3. July 16, 2014 at 2:35 am

    Hey, good luck on whatever you are pursuing 🙂

  4. Parnso
    July 16, 2014 at 3:05 am

    You deserve a break and thanks for everything.
    I hope you come back one day, I love Bartender.

  5. itachi
    July 16, 2014 at 3:21 am

    thank you for translating it so far, i hope you or someone else can continue translating it

  6. Epistasthai
    July 16, 2014 at 11:58 am

    Thank you so much for bringing this wonderful manga to us. It’s a ton of work, and I really appreciate the hard work you do to get it out to us.

    Enjoy your break! Speaking for myself, I enjoy your translations and comments, so I am hoping you will come back to Bartender after your break. It’s necessary to take a break at times, even from projects that we enjoy. More so if you value quality over quantity. (which is another thing I’ve always appreciated about your work – you obviously want quality and not just quantity. Thank you!)

    But whatever you decide to do, I just wanted to thank you for all the lovely work you’ve done on Bartender.

    Best of luck to you, in whatever you decide to do!

  7. re
    July 19, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    I must say you really deserve that… I appreciate ur way to tell us about this hiatus so that we won’t be wondering around about when the next release is (even though, in fact, you dont need to tell us anything about this break because it’s ur right n no need our permission).
    Thanks again… Thanks for your hard work

  8. Ryan
    July 21, 2014 at 8:15 am

    Thanks for all the wonderful Bartender. Good luck on your current project, and I hope to see you continue this one in the future. But for now, I’ll raise a glass to you and your incredible hard work over all this time. Cheers!

  9. chajjang
    July 23, 2014 at 2:00 am

    good luck on your project..

    will be waiting 😀

  10. Handler
    July 25, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    Well, you really need a break, it was really nice having such many chapters to read all thanks to you, so enjoy your time and we will be wainting for you, thank you.

  11. mulberrytea
    August 14, 2014 at 10:32 pm

    Thanks for bringing Bartender to us, you’ve done a great job. I just picked up the series and finished reading all the chapters so far, and I’ve really enjoyed it. Best of luck on your project, and I hope you’ll be back to finish the series!

  12. Fascinate
    September 5, 2014 at 7:55 am

    Just came by to see what was up after 2 mnths of no bartender. Good luck on your project, and see you when you get back! thank you for all you’ve done so far. Ive followed bartender since the beginning.

  13. Anon22
    September 8, 2014 at 11:39 pm

    yo!
    any news?

  14. Kim C
    September 18, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    Thank you for the many many translations over the past few years, really appreciate that you took up this project when nobody else would. I’ve really enjoyed your work and hope to see you back translating bartender again soon.

    Best of luck on your new project!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

