Home > Bartender > Bartender Glass 106 – Undesirable Guests (Part 3)

Bartender Glass 106 – Undesirable Guests (Part 3)

002

Happy Holidays! Sorry for the late release.  Lots of things happening in life, and holidays make me lazy.  I didn’t update my status with a post, since I didn’t want to give myself an excuse not to get to it, but it turns out, I still procrastinated.  Well, enough of that.  Hope you guys enjoy the final part to this story.

Links:

MediaFire

MangaHere

Drink of the Day:

Devil

  • 45 ml Brandy
  • 15 ml Mint Liqueur
  • Red Pepper

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

This 3-part story touched upon different issues.  The first two chapters are focused on the two male guests.  The old man could not stop living the same life style even though his company went down.  I think this is something everyone goes through to some extent.  Any life changing event can cause the same problem.  The most common one that I can think of is marriage.  Getting married isn’t just moving in with someone, but you have to change and adapt your lifestyle to match theirs, and many people fail to do that.  Moving is also another, especially if you move from one country to another.  I’ve gone through many major changes in my life, and I think people are happiest when they’re able to adapt to these changes and find happiness in any situation.  I don’t know if the author had these thoughts in mind, but that’s what I felt when I read these chapters.

There isn’t much to say about the rich, young man.  He got stood up by a girl, and wanted to pig out.  Fair enough.

And then there’s Emi.  I’ve never had to work long hours before, so I can’t really relate to her feeling of being completely worn out.  But I think it’s definitely possible to be in her situation.  I think lashing out at people’s incompetence can relieve stress in the short run, so I can see why she would do that.  I would want to lash out at people when I’m pissed off too.  Of course, it’s not a good thing to do, but for some people, it’s the only thing that works.

The biggest thing that didn’t sit well with me is her reasons for spotting unwelcomed guests.  She say that she wanted to look for them, and then laugh at the hotel staff.  Okay… at first glance, it sorta makes sense since she’s looking for things to complain, but there are much easier ways to “lash out” and relieve stress.  She could just go to a bar or restaurant and start complaining about everything.  Also, Wakui’s comment about how he caused Emi to lash out made it sound like that she wasn’t there to complain in the first place.  She did not plan to be a nuisance, but she snapped when Wakui made his comment about mountain climbing and nurses.  All in all, I think the author didn’t do a very good job connecting the dots here.

Categories: Bartender
  1. December 30, 2013 at 1:34 pm

    Happy Holidays to you, too! Thank you so much for bringing us this wonderful manga. I always enjoy reading your comments on the chapter, and it makes me want to know more.

    Have a Happy New Year, and may lots of good things come to you in the coming year!

  2. rennov
    December 30, 2013 at 6:31 pm

    Hmm… Hmm… Nice gift for my holidays. Yo, mr City Shrimp, just take a break whenever you want, just take it easy… “because live is also accepting evil side of yours”. Ha3… what beautiful quote there is. Thanks for the chapter, happy holidays…

  3. tokkei12
    December 30, 2013 at 10:58 pm

    Thank you so much, and happy holidays to you guys as well! ^.^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

