Home > Bartender > Bartender Glass 98 – Training

Bartender Glass 98 – Training

002

Links:

MediaFire

MangaHere

Drink of the Day:

Sky Ball

  • 45 ml Vodka
  • 15 ml Lime Juice
  • Fill up with equal amounts of Soda and Tonic Water

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

Tsubasa is now getting up to speed with being an apprentice, and we start to see how he appreciates the many facets of being a bartender and how difficult it is to be one.  There’s not much story.   Just a very casual chapter, seeing Tsubasa screw up time after time.  I like this chapter though.  No sob story, and not all that serious.

I couldn’t find much about the cocktail “Sky Ball”.  The only reference I found is on a Japanese cocktail website, so this could be one of those drinks that was never popular outside of Japan.  Main ingredients are the same as Moscow Mule, with the exception that it’s filled up with Soda and Tonic Water as opposed to Ginger Ale

Categories: Bartender
  1. Tek
    August 16, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    Thanks!!!!!

  2. Michael
    August 16, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    Thank you.

  3. tokkei12
    August 16, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    Thank you so much!

  4. Josh
    August 17, 2013 at 8:51 am

    always in ur debt

  5. August 17, 2013 at 1:28 pm

    Thank you! 🙂

  6. Enitsuj
    August 17, 2013 at 6:45 pm

    Thank you!!

  7. Cloud
    August 18, 2013 at 7:59 am

    I usually wait for every volume to be translated before I read, but I just wanted to thank you on your work on this great series. I hope you can finish it.

  8. Parnso
    August 18, 2013 at 11:40 am
  9. radica
    August 30, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    Anyone know which past chapter they are referencing to?

  10. Tsuba
    September 25, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    Some days ago I asked in a bar a skyball (just for fun) and I had one! and in a mug (like a moscow mule). For what I learned from the barman, this cocktail was created by Smirnoff to increase their sales but they failed miserably XD
    So not a lot of people have heard of this drink, even in Japan where it came back only recently.
    I’ve found this :
    http://travel.cnn.com/tokyo/drink/liquid-tokyo/highballs-skyballs-ginzas-finest-023071
    which confirm what my so clever barman told me 🙂

    • Tsuba
      September 25, 2013 at 2:03 pm

      I just see Parnso have found the same site as me….but at least I tried skyball :p (and it’s pretty bad I must admit…..-_-‘ )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

