Home > Bartender > Bartender Glass 94 – Letter

Bartender Glass 94 – Letter

001

Links:

MediaFire

MangaHere

Drink of the Day:

Aperol Spritz

  • 4 parts Aperol
  • 6 parts White Wine or Sparkling Wine
  • Soda
  • (Optional) Orange
  • (Optional) Olive

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

Another chapter that’s related to father-son relationship.  This time it’s about a father and son who hasn’t seen each other for over 17 years.  I think this situation is a lot more common in America than in Asia, since America’s divorce rate is many times higher than that of Asian countries.  Young couples get married early, have kids, then later decided that it was all a mistake.  The kids are the ones who end up paying for it.  They had no say in the decision and it’s going to affect the remainder of their lives.  I’ve never experienced anything like this, so I don’t know how the father or son would feel in these types of situation.  But I personally think the father shouldn’t even try to reach out to his son, unless the son also showed some willingness to reconcile.  That’s the case in this story, and it ended pretty well.  But divorcing when you have a 3-year-old son is just not acceptable.  Granted, it may not have been the father’s decision in this case, but one of the parents is to blame.

Categories: Bartender
  1. Josh
    June 21, 2013 at 9:44 pm

    anyway i can donate a little? maybe buy you a drink for the work you put in?

    • June 22, 2013 at 10:44 am

      Hahaha, I’ve never thought of that before. Never imagined anyone would be willing to donate 😀
      I’ll try to set a donation box up. Thanks for the support and idea!

  2. tokkei12
    June 23, 2013 at 8:07 am

    Thank you so much! ^.^

  3. Michael
    June 24, 2013 at 5:31 am

    I can agree and sign up for that idea, too.
    Thanks for your continuing efforts.

  4. June 25, 2013 at 1:24 pm

    Added a donation button, fully tested 🙂

    • Michael
      June 27, 2013 at 6:49 am

      Found it, used it. Thank you, CS.

  5. Michael
    June 27, 2013 at 8:45 am

    Michael :
    Found it, used it. Thank you, CS.

    Would not let me leave a fifth of single malt.

  6. rennov
    June 27, 2013 at 10:34 pm

    Hmm… Donation box…
    Sumimasen (I’m sorry), right now i can’t give you such treatment for your hardwork… I hope my praying and thanks gives you motivation enough to keep translating this series… Good luck for the donation program…

  7. cerkis
    June 29, 2013 at 6:56 am

    I’ve never seen this type of divorce before, where one parent is completely barred from coming into contact with the child, except for criminal parents. My parents divorced when my brother and I were 5 and 3 years old, respectively. They stayed in contact with each other and the agreement was that me and my brother stay at his house every other weekend until we were 18. My father still showed up to the important events of both our lives (graduation, bar mitzvah, etc.), which helped me become a normal person than if he weren’t allowed any contact whatsoever.

    Again, I don’t know what reason compelled the father to stay out of contact with his son for 17 years, if he wasn’t a criminal or something. If both sides want to reconcile then I think that’s a good thing. And at the minimum, one of the parents is to blame usually though both are at fault.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

