Home > Bartender > Bartender Glass 88 – Mr. Nice Guy

Bartender Glass 88 – Mr. Nice Guy

003

I still couldn’t find a set of raws that are at the same standards as the ones I’ve been using.  The best ones I can find are the Chinese raws, and they’re quality is good enough, but the resolution is lower than what I had before.  Please let me know if you find any raws that are of higher quality.  Thanks!

Links:

MediaFire

MangaHere

Drink of the Day:

Hair of the Dog

  • 30 ml Scotch Whisky
  • 15 ml Cream
  • 15 ml Honey

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

In short, the theme of this chapter is being elf-centered.  Yamaguchi is a hard-working person, and he tries very hard to make his wife happy.  However, he never stepped back and think about what exactly is it that his wife wants.  He believes that he’s giving all he’s got, but he’s going in the wrong direction.  I think this is a common problem that can exist in any kind of relationship.  It can be between spouses, friends, or even co-workers.  People can never get all the information before they make a decision and act on it, but it’s important to keep attaining more information as you work.  Yamaguchi’s the worst example, since he just give what he believe his wife wants without confirming with her.  Even if he did find out what she wants, and they set out on their journey to happiness, he needs to constantly communicate with his wife to make things work.

I really liked the part where Yamaguchi said he doesn’t understand what Sasakura is talking about, since that’s how I feel most of the time when I read Bartender.  Sasakura is too cryptic for my taste, but I guess it would be bland if he come straight out with what he’s thinking.

Categories: Bartender
  1. Josh
    March 29, 2013 at 7:48 am

    i’ll try to poke around the internet looking for some

  2. Michael
    April 1, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    Thanks once again. Bartender is cryptic and thought-provoking and I enjoy it. I’m trying to use these, the raw manga and a manga-learn-Japanese book I found but it is hard work.

  3. Bakunetsu
    April 2, 2013 at 6:37 am

    i really enjoy bartender and although i dont’ feel that he is too cryptic i do understand how others would feel that way.

    i don’t often comment but i want to thank you for doing this as much as you can. i especially enjoyed this chapter and hope someone can provide these raws for you. i think each chapter speaks to each person personal experiences and this chapter made me take a step back a bit….

  4. nidone
    April 2, 2013 at 3:40 pm

    the only web site of japanese raws where I see bartender 21 volumes is rawscans.com the links are still active but the quality is just regular 😦

  5. April 4, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    Thanks for trying to find the raws everyone. I’ll stick with these Chinese raws for now. They only go up to volume 16, but that’s probably because the Chinese translation is only up to volume 17 right now. Hopefully more will be out before I finish translating these

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

