Home > Bartender > Bartender Chapter 85 – Father’s Cognac

Bartender Chapter 85 – Father’s Cognac

001

Links:

MediaFire

MangaHere

Drink of the Day:

Stinger

  • 40 ml Camus Cognac
  • 20 ml White Crème de Menthe

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

Yet another story based on father-son relation.  However, the focus this time is on siblings.  “Blood is thicker than water”.  Friends will come and go, but family is something you can’t change.  I think having a good relationship with siblings is important, since it’ll help you throughout your life.  At a young age, they help nurture your social skills, and as you get older, you can depend on each other with problems that you may not want your parents to find out.  It’s sad to see two brothers arguing over liquor or I guess the potential of making some money off it. I don’t think there’s any situation where money should be placed above siblings.

The story left off at a real cliffhanger.  Chairman Kurushima is sent to the hospital, and it seems the story is taking a new turn.  I won’t spoil the next few chapters, but I like the direction the new chapters went.  So stay tuned!

Categories: Bartender
  1. epistasthai
    February 8, 2013 at 1:07 pm

    thank you so much for bringing this wonderful manga to us. I look forward to each new chapter.

    Yes, I agree, there’s no situation where money should be placed above siblings. But issues concerning money often bring out the worst in people.

  2. ndqanhvn
    February 9, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    Happy Chinese new year! Thank you for your very hard work in this project 😀

  3. Michael
    February 10, 2013 at 5:45 pm

    Once again, thank you for your efforts. I look forward to your comments on each chapter.

  4. February 11, 2013 at 12:24 pm

    Happy Chinese New Years everyone 😀 Another busy year ahead, but I’ll try to keep these chapters coming. Just 10 more volumes to translate!! At my current rate…. just 3 more years! LOL

  5. Rick
    February 14, 2013 at 7:37 am

    I love this manga. Although it makes me sad knowing there are only 10 chapters left, it’s left an impression on me. I appreciate the work you put into this.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

