Home > Bartender > Bartender Chapter 84 – Revival

Bartender Chapter 84 – Revival

002

Links:

MediaFire

MangaHere

Drink of the Day:

Sir Walt’s

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

Souma isn’t a character I like much, but I’m always into old characters making another appearance.  I don’t have to learn about a new character, and the story can be more involved, so it’s generally a good thing.  I don’t quite like this particular continuation though.  I think the message is too similar to the previous stories.  In the previous story, Souma knows that he’s headed to jail, and Sasakura made him a drink to encourage him through it.  After two years, Souma is released, and once again, he needed to be encouraged.  The circumstance just feels too similar.  I didn’t really get much more out of this chapter.

The last scene – where Souma comments on Kurushima and Sasakura looking like father and son – is also kind of random.  I guess he’s at the age where he wishes he has a son, but if you read the entire volume, there’s a lot of stories and morals regarding family, especially between father and son.  I feel that this last scene was just a toss-in to continue that theme, which I find unnecessary.

Categories: Bartender
  1. Tek
    January 24, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Michael
    January 29, 2013 at 6:25 am

    Once again, thank you for the work that you do for us.
    I want to find these in translated print so I can support the author. Any suggestions?

    • February 3, 2013 at 10:15 am

      I don’t know if they have any official English translations of Bartender :/ I know they translated it to Chinese, but not sure if they did that for any other language

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

