Home > Bartender > Bartender Chapter 83 – Thorn in the side (Part 3)

Bartender Chapter 83 – Thorn in the side (Part 3)

001

Been meaning to hurry up and release part 3, but life/work’s just been too busy.  But here it is!

Links:

MediaFire

MangaHere

Drink of the Day:

Boilermaker

  • Half Bourbon Whisky
  • Half Beer

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

A rare, 3 part chapter, but it was well executed.  Each chapter had some ups and downs, and leads to a cliffhanger so that you just want to read more! Hayase is also a pretty mysterious character, considering how many chapters he had.  We finally catch a glimpse of his past, his life, and some ideas as to why he is the way he is.

Each chapter had it’s own message.  The first chapter talks about why people want to work hard and improve themselves.  The second chapter talks about a person’s subconscious and how we should listen to it more.  The third chapter talks about making choices.  They are all messages that we can relate to, but I think the last one really gets to me personally.  There are so many things in life that I regret because I was afraid to take some risks.  The one thing I constantly regret may seem small to others, but it really itches at me.  When I was in middle school, I joined the basketball team, and at the time, I’m considered a good player.  I can play very well for a middle schooler and dominated when we had practice matches.  But in my 3 years of playing, I’ve only scored 4 points combined in all the official matches.  I was pretty much invisible on the court.  I always blamed my coach for this because she made the plays, and I was following them by the books.  But the others did not.  They rushed to get the ball, asked for the ball, and shot the ball when they’re really not supposed to.  I couldn’t get myself to go that extra mile outside of the game plan, and I almost never had any opportunities to perform.

Another thing that this story demonstrated is that not even Sasakura can help everyone.  There are people and circumstances that he can’t help.  Hayase is hesitating, and I think he needed a straightforward bartender to confront him.  Sasakura also can’t make certain drinks due to the limitation of being at a hotel bar (although he bend regulation sometimes), and I think Hayase needed some rough treatment to clear his doubts.

Question of the Day:

Have you ever regret making “safe” choices?  If so, what are they?

Categories: Bartender
  1. Silentarchangel
    January 17, 2013 at 4:18 pm

    Thanks for all the work!

  2. Mierten
    January 18, 2013 at 5:57 am

    The bigger regrets is not the time you do something but rather the times that you didn’t do something but could have.
    Thanks for the scanlations.
    Also, do you find that in other areas, when it is practice, you play at one level and when it is for real, another?

    • January 18, 2013 at 9:24 am

      Definitely, I don’t think I’m good at dealing with pressure. I’m not the type to freak out, but it does affect how I perform/act whether I like it or not. But it gets better with practice, and just getting used to the situation.

  3. Michael
    January 18, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    “Been meaning to hurry up and release part 3, but life/work’s just been too busy.”
    Don’t you hate/dislike intensely how making a living gets in the way of having a life!

    Thanks for the scanlations, they are greatly appreciated.

    Regrets, oh my, yes. Things I did, or did not do, in all of the myriad combinations. There are people that claim to have no regrets, but I can’t believe it. No one makes the right decisions all the time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

