Home > Bartender > Bartender Chapter 78 – Tangible and Intangible Jobs (Part 2)

Bartender Chapter 78 – Tangible and Intangible Jobs (Part 2)

Links:

MediaFire

MangaHere

MangaDB

Drink of the Day:

Sloe Gin Fizz

  • 45 ml Sloe Gin
  • 20 ml Lemon Juice
  • Two teaspoons of Sugar
  • Fill up with Club Soda

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

I’ve been to different barbers in my life, and I’ve actually been to one in Japan before, but I never felt that being at a barber is refreshing.  It’s refreshing to get a haircut and then feel how much cooler it feels, but in this chapter, Sasakura’s hairstyle didn’t change and yet he felt refreshed.  I just can’t relate to that.  Although exaggerated in this manga, I can see how going to the bar can be relaxing and fun.  You grab a drink, talk to people and just let loose.

I know I’ve said this many times before, but I still love to see Sasakura get it wrong sometimes.  Makes him more human, and makes for a better story.

I didn’t quite follow the reasoning behind choosing Sloe Gin Fizz as the Welcome drink.  From what Sasakura said, it sounds like the best welcome drink is one that will make the guests feel like they’re home.  He also mentioned that he needs to focus on the customer in front of him.  So then does this mean Sasakura will have to make a different drink for every single customer?

Also, it’s funny how the author makes it seem like everyone in the service industry have observation skills that rivals Sherlock Holmes.

Categories: Bartender
  1. aymen22
    October 31, 2012 at 9:51 am

    tanx for your hard work
    +
    can you pick up another manga?

    • October 31, 2012 at 12:14 pm

      No. As you can see, I’m only able to crank out a chapter every two weeks or so. I don’t have much time to really do another manga at the same time. Sorry :/

  2. epistasthai
    October 31, 2012 at 11:05 am

    thank you so much for these! Bartender is absolutely one of my fav mangas.

  3. aymen22
    November 1, 2012 at 1:11 am

    ok no problem
    +
    i can help you as a cleaner or a typesetter

  4. November 1, 2012 at 3:01 am

    first of all thanks for the release once again!
    now to the discussion… about the hairdresser I don’t think the author exaggerated much, people really go to barber to have a good time, especially middle age or up. perhaps they don’t really do it in U.S. but in Asian countries I think this would be the case

    I still remember, back in Bangkok lot of elderly people would flock around a barber I usually went to (because school restriction on hair style etc etc I have to go to rather primitive barber) they would go to barber like every week… seriously why a middle age man need a haircut every week? apparently it’s relaxing for them plus they gotta talk/gossip/discuss about politic etc etc perhaps it is similar to how you would often go to bar really

    • November 1, 2012 at 8:09 am

      Thanks for the input 🙂 I guess I’m just not at that stage in life to really understand this… maybe I will in a few years.

  5. AYMEN202
    November 1, 2012 at 9:11 am

    i can help you as a cleaner or a typesetter

  6. November 5, 2012 at 8:28 am

    Thanks for the offer, but I’m used to working alone, at least for Bartender. Is there a specific manga that you want translated? I translate from Chinese, so whatever manga I scanlate, I can only do it if I find a good Chinese translation online first.

  7. aymen202
    November 9, 2012 at 7:20 am

    yes that manga have a good Chinese translation
    http://www.dm5.com/manhua-ba-lord/

    • November 14, 2012 at 11:31 am

      Sorry but I’m not interested in translating that manga for several reasons. I like Three Kingdoms stories, but I often find the manga versions to use the “Three Kingdoms” tag to grab audiences’ interest, even though the actual story is very far from the original. The Ravage of Time is the only Three Kingdom manga I liked. Second, this manga contains nudity, which I also would want to avoid. Also, historic mangas are very difficult to translate in general because of all the names and pronouns. I don’t think I have what it takes to come up with translations that I will be satisfied with.

  8. aymen22
    November 17, 2012 at 5:19 am

    Ok as you like
    what about that one
    http://www.dm5.com/manhua-heat-nuhuojietou/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

