Home > Bartender > Bartender Chapter 75 – Fluctuat Nec Mergitur (Part 1)

Bartender Chapter 75 – Fluctuat Nec Mergitur (Part 1)


Links:

MediaFire

MangaReader

MangaDB

Drink of the Day:

Whisky, Float

  • Ice
  • Ice Water
  • Whisky on top

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

I always like seeing old characters make another appearance.  Uzaki is also a really fun guy to read about.  He’s a real professional who’s great at his job, and knows how to take advantage of the system.  I always loved the idea of working smarter, not harder, and I think Uzaki is definitely one of those people who knows how to work smart.  This chapter also teaches a great lesson.  There are many challenges in life, and the most important thing is to keep trying and never give up.   That’s something people should start learning and experiencing at a young age.  I know of many rich kids who get what they want for as long as they can remember, and once they hit college (sometimes not until after), they stop always getting what they want, and they have no idea how to adapt.

One thing I dislike is the last part where Sasakura started talking about how customers are the best teachers for bartenders and how they are like mirrors who reflect the bartenders.  I’ve read that part a few times, and I still think it’s not very cohesive.  It was kind of just tossed at the readers to fill up pages.  The author already put in many good points.  I don’t think another one was necessary.

Question of the Day

Have you ever had to struggle really hard to “stay afloat”?  If so, what was the circumstance?

Categories: Bartender
  1. Ariel
    September 10, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    Thank you very much for your hard work!!

  2. September 11, 2012 at 3:19 pm

    Love the new chapter, but that idol…have we seen her before? Since she’s familiar with Sasakura, I’d imagine she’s in a previous chapter, but none come to mind.

    • September 13, 2012 at 11:47 am

      Nope, she’s a new character

      • Roman
        September 21, 2012 at 3:33 pm

        Actually, she’s from the Ch 59; one of my faves cause I like that little ‘Shochu’. I’m always glad to see old customers as it gives a better sense of connection and plot filler.

        Cityshrimp, thanks for all your hard work. To add to your thoughts, being a determinator is a great trait, but it’s bad without direction. I’ve been this way for a very long time and it’s burnt me out. I’m sure it’d be the same if you didn’t enjoy manga so much and sharing it. For once, I’m actually trying to apply my determination to what I want.

      • September 27, 2012 at 3:05 pm

        Holy crap you are right! I’ve read this manga like 100 times and I never noticed this O_O crazy

  3. September 12, 2012 at 2:08 am

    thanks guy as good as ever!

  4. Rita
    September 16, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you for another chapter! I haven’t actually read it yet though as it doesn’t seem to have come up on Manga Reader…?

    • September 25, 2012 at 7:50 am

      Hm.. I actually don’t know how to upload to Mangareader, but someone out there also did it for me. But it isn’t up there this time. :/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

