Home > Bartender > No New Chapters ’til March

No New Chapters ’til March

Hi guys, I just realized that the Chinese Bartender translations I rely on only go up to Volume 8.  There are a few chapters of Volume 9 that are on the net, but those are not the official Chinese translation.  I do not want to base my English translations off of an unofficial Chinese translation.  I want to preserve as much of the original meanings as possible.  I have hard copies of Bartender manga (in Chinese), but I do not have them with me.  I won’t be able to get my hands on them until early March, so.. I will not be able to continue until then.

Categories: Bartender
  1. February 2, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    thanks for letting us know :]

  2. Epistasthai
    February 2, 2012 at 4:14 pm

    oh man, how exasperating for you! Thank you for telling us! And thank you for being so particular about how you translate (a translation of a translation is a tricky thing indeed). See you when we see you!

  3. Tuco
    February 3, 2012 at 2:21 am

    Go to jcafe24, and ask in the thread for Bartender, if someone can upload the raws you need. http://www.jcafe24.net/index.php/topic,748.0.html

  4. February 3, 2012 at 7:34 am

    thank you for the info..will wait patiently since March is just 26 days away.. (^_^)b

  5. Mikey
    February 4, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    Enjoy the time off, thanks for all the translations so far!!!!

  6. cerkis
    February 4, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    Thanks for the advance notice and all the translated volumes so far.:)

  7. Mike
    February 5, 2012 at 12:09 am

    Hey thanks for giving us all the heads up.

  8. xOWT
    February 6, 2012 at 1:59 am

    I just read all the chapters on magareader in one sitting and was hoping for more,
    thanx for your work on this

  9. February 6, 2012 at 2:43 am

    🙂 I’ll be waiting very patiently
    thank for your hardworking so far though

  10. TzMarko
    February 17, 2012 at 6:01 am

    I have the raws of bartender let me know to give them

  11. yukio
    February 18, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    Thanks for all the good job til now!

  12. El.lis
    February 25, 2012 at 10:32 am

    Hey, I wanted to thank you million times for working on Bartender. Your translation is one of the best I’ve ever read in a manga. You’re awesome !! As for the raws, I also recommend checking jcafe24.net. It’s a really good site for raws. I checked myself before posting this and they have until vol. 20. I hope you’ll find them helpful. Thank you very much again. I can’t wait for your releases . 🙂

  13. Bradley
    March 4, 2012 at 3:11 am

    No worries, this is the guy whose a bartender in Japan who thanked you for your translations after the quake. Don’t worry, we can all wait patiently and I hope you’re life is going well. Take a breather when you need it we can all wait as long as it takes.

  14. KiraY
    April 15, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    I found all of the Japanese Raws of Bartender online. It is the complete set of manga that needs scanlation. Maybe you can translate it from those.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

