Home > Bartender > Bartender Chapter 44 – Homecoming (Part 2)

Bartender Chapter 44 – Homecoming (Part 2)

I’m starting another project, which may take up some time.  I will try to keep releasing Bartender at the current rate (every 2 weeks), but just a head’s up in case I fall behind.  I might also move to another host, so the web address will change.  Still figuring things out, but hopefully some good changes will come soon.

Links:

Megaupload

MangaFox

OtakuComplex

Drink of the Day:

Polar Shortcut

  • 15 ml Dark Rum
  • 15 ml White Curacao
  • 15 ml Cherry Brandy
  • 15 ml Dry Vermouth

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

This chapter concludes the story with Baron Sakata.  The first chapter seemed casual enough, but there’s actually a pretty sad story behind it all.  Baron Sakata’s decision to leave his family behind is also a debatable topic.  On one hand, he had a family in Japan, and even though he had his dreams, he should not abandon others to achieve them.  But on the other hand, he may never have succeeded if he brought his family along.  I don’t think there’s really a right answer in this case; however, I personally feel that Sakata should not have left his family behind.  I just don’t think it’s right to harm others to achieve your own goal.  I think Sakata is wrong in doing so, but I think that’s what it takes to succeed.  You have to be ruthless and do anything you can in your powers to achieve your goal.  I think that’s especially true in the business world.  Just a thought.

Aside from Polar Shortcut, which I had a hard time finding anything about (thanks everyone for looking it up for me!), there were several other cocktails in this chapter.  God Father is one of the few cocktails that I saw in Bartender, and actually went and tried it out myself.  Since the ratio of Amaretto to Whisky is 1 to 3, it was still very strong, but Amaretto added a nice kick.  I highly recommend it.  I tried adding a bit more Amaretto, maybe about a 2 to 5 ratio, and that was good too.

Categories: Bartender
  1. Rick Elleman
    February 8, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    Just wanted to leave a big THANK YOU for the work on Bartender… I realize it has to be difficult to do!

  2. Ariel
    February 8, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Thank you very much!!!

  3. cerkis
    February 8, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Thank you for the chapter. My thoughts about Sakata’s decision was that he made the best decision possible. If he were stay with his family or try to take them with him, they would actually be worse off because of the stress of supporting a family and giving up on your dreams to do so. The anxiety and depression may lead to a horrible upbringing for the child and maybe withdrawal and ignorance from Sakata.
    Keep up the good work!

  4. February 9, 2011 at 3:44 am

    good stuff
    thank you!
    so you found out after all?
    Leopold Douchars eh?
    I don’t have enough ingredient but this seem to be a good drink
    thanks
    🙂

  5. SilentArchangel
    February 9, 2011 at 7:50 am

    noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

    actually as long as you can keep releasing bartender it is fine, but you are us Bartender fans’ only hope to ever read all of it, so I hope you don’t quit

    But I really want to thank you for all the work you’ve done.

    • February 9, 2011 at 11:30 am

      Don’t worry, I don’t have any plans on stopping the scanlations. 🙂 I just might fall behind on how often I release each chapter.

  6. Anon
    February 9, 2011 at 8:41 am

    Thanks for the new chapter of Bartender! Love this series ❤

  7. Avantoe
    February 11, 2011 at 3:26 am

    Passing by to thank you for the work you do!
    It really makes my day when i get home and get to read yet another chapter of Bartender!

  8. Kokusho
    February 15, 2011 at 6:42 am

    Not sure if you know or care…

    http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Bartender

    Bartender – Live Action J Drama
    Just started. Raws are floating around. Yet to have any subs.

    Enjoy!

  9. DP
    February 22, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    Thank you! I enjoyed the chapter very much. Good luck with the new project 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

