Home > Photography > Photography – Cubism

Photography – Cubism

I’m not a very good photographer.  In fact, I don’t even have a camera, since I feel that it’s too much of a hassle for me to take around.  I started using lomo effects on my photos, mainly for fun, but I saw that there were many other interesting things that I can do to my photos.  I saw cubism on Gizmodo’s weekly photo challenge, and I thought I’d give it a try.

Gizmodo’s Cubism Photo Challenge

I wanted to pick an easy subject to start with, so I wanted something simple, but I needed an object that has enough details for me to look at it from various perspectives.  That’s why I chose a tree as my subject, although on retrospect, it might’ve been better to chose a smaller object that I can control the background of.  It wasn’t too hard to figure out a composition for this photo, but it was hard to make the backgrounds work, and it also made the photograph a bit too messy.  I think if I try this again, I would use something like a lamp instead and take pictures against a white or more consistent background.

Categories: Photography
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

