Home > Bartender > Need Some Help on Translation (Spoiler Alert)

Need Some Help on Translation (Spoiler Alert)

SPOILER ALERT

In chapter 35, there are references to the book “Bullshot” by Gabrielle Kraft.  The main character of the book, Jerry Zalman, has a catch phrase, and I want to translate that correctly, but could not find it online.  Has anyone read that book or any other books featuring Jerry Zalman?  I really want to translate quotes correctly, even though it’s just one word or short phrase. My last resort is to go and read it at a library, but I hope someone out there can save me that trouble.

Thanks in advanced!

Categories: Bartender
  1. BartenderLover
    September 17, 2010 at 11:42 am

    I have not read that book, but it does not seem to be a very known book. Using Google, only a few hits really come up. Not even my county libraries or Borders even carries it. You may have trouble finding it. If you do, Amazon has them used for around 10 cents. Just wanted to show on behalf of all Bartender Lovers and my own appreciation to your dedication to the project. All Bartender readers are still appreciating your hard work, and we look forward to your scans.

  2. cerkis
    September 18, 2010 at 7:23 am

    I’ll keep an eye out for the book in my local library, but the Fansub group “Lunar” translated the anime version and the catch phrase was “piece of shit” in their translation of the japanese. Hope this helps.

    • September 18, 2010 at 4:15 pm

      Thanks for the info! I didn’t realize this chapter was also adapted in the anime version. I guess I’ll just go with that. hahaha

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

