Home > Lomography > Lomo-effect Photos 2

Lomo-effect Photos 2

Still using the same GIMP script to generate these photos.  I’m trying to go with themes to make things a little more interesting, but I’m still only using existing photos that I have, and not intentionally take photos specifically for making them into lomo-pictures.  I still think this is something neat that anyone can do to their photos to give it a unique look.  I’ll post a link to the GIMP script if anyone’s interested.

Rest of the photos:

http://www.facebook.com/#!/album.php?aid=2509792&id=6022847

Categories: Lomography
  1. drop
    September 23, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    Wow, that effect looks really neat. I really love the pictures on your facebook, especially the one with the key.
    If you don’t mind sharing the script, I’d be really interested in a link.

    • September 26, 2010 at 10:07 am

      This is where I got my script from:

      http://registry.gimp.org/node/7870

      I’m thinking about writing a post on the different options and types of Lomo effects in that script. The examples on that website are nice, but I want to use a single picture to show the contrast between each effect.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

