Home > Bartender > Bartender Chapter 33 – Water of Life – Cask and Peat

Bartender Chapter 33 – Water of Life – Cask and Peat

Hi all, here’s the long-awaited conclusion to the previous chapter.  I know it’s been a while since I released a chapter, but I think everyone here already understand why, and it’s great to see that everyone still give me their support.  I’ve seen many many recommendations for posting Bartender, but I’ve decided to only use Megaupload and MangaFox.  I’m kind of lazy with this sort of thing, and as long as MangaFox has it, I believe it’ll eventually spread to other sites as well.

Links:

MangaFox

Megaupload

Drink of the Day:

Rob Roy

  • 45 ml Scotch Whisky
  • 15 ml Sweet Vermouth
  • 1 Dash Aromatic Bitters

Thoughts:

More than anything else, the last two chapters is really about Higashiyama’s viewpoint on customer service.  Higashiyama is praised as the bartender with the best service, and we were able to get an idea of exactly what he believe is the best service.  After reading the two chapters, I feel that Higashiyama is able to provide such excellent service because he places great pressure on himself.  He believes that as he provide liquor, he is also extending the life of the receiver, which seems pretty intense to me.  Sasakura also spoke of his viewpoint which is to care for the customer and place that thought into the liquor so customers can receive them.  But I think Higashiyama’s on a whole different level.  It sounds slightly arrogant, but that pride is what pushes him to provide the service that he gives.

Although the chapter is mostly serious, it did not lack the usual humor we often see in other chapters.  I really like how …  I forgot his name, but the least-experienced bartender there … that guy is striving to keep up with the conversation. I was also having a hard time understanding a few of the things mentioned (reading Wiki didn’t help too much either), and that’s one thing I dislike about these two chapters.

This chapter also marks the end of Sasakura’s stay at Bar Higashiyama.  Personally, I don’t really like this next arc which spans a good 4 volumes, but there are a few good stories in there, and I will try to keep scanlating them.

Categories: Bartender
  1. Irecinius
    August 5, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    Always worth the wait!

    Thanks for keeping it.

  2. TC
    August 5, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    Thanks for the release. Please keep up the good work. I really enjoy this series.

  3. BartenerLover
    August 5, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Ha Ha, Thanks so much for continuing this manga. Words don’t express my gratitude to you. Keep up the great work Cityshrimp!

  4. Lucky Hex
    August 5, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    Thanks for the the release! 😀 Megaupload is the way to go imo, then you don’t have to download the individual pages off a reader either if you want to keep the chapter for archiving.

  5. Chypmunk
    August 6, 2010 at 12:25 am

    Thank you so much for continuing it is great to see another release. I also love the summary as well it helps give me more to think about :).

  6. Ariel
    August 6, 2010 at 3:13 am

    Thanks for the new release. Please keep up the good work. I really enjoy this series.[²]

  7. Big Jon
    August 6, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    Mangareader.net is a site that doesn’t deal with the licensing uproar. Thanks for the release!

  8. August 8, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Thanks from Argentina.

    Keep doing this great job, please.

  9. YEAH
    August 9, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    HOORAY man, glad to hear it, and yeah like the other person said, worth the wait.

  10. August 14, 2010 at 7:03 am

    Hey, Thank you for translating one more chapter l-)

    Sasakura got to work in a new bar, finally, kkkk

  11. Ryokoichi
    August 19, 2010 at 4:41 am

    Dude, You really doin’ a great job like a bartender services hs custumers with a great care 😀

  12. Mervyn
    August 19, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Thanks for this. Just wanted to show my appreciation since this is one of the few series that I always find myself coming back to.

  13. Keskiyo
    August 20, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    Thank you! This is awesome? Do you want any help mirroring? Like uploading to another online storage service? I’d be glad to help, if you decide so.

  14. Reason
    August 22, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Huzah! My eternal thanks…it is YOURS!

  15. TXjin
    August 23, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    I love the series, of you are not that crazy about the next arc, I would love to give a couple of chapters a shot at scanlating. LMK if if there are a couple you would not mind letting my try.

    Thanks,

    ITO

  16. Clive
    August 28, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    THANKS FOR TRANSLATING THIS SERIES. I just started readin and now im hooked. TY so much for translating!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

