Home > News > No Where to Upload

No Where to Upload

I’m sure everyone has heard by now that OneManga is shutting down.  MangaHelpers and MangaToshokan both took down Bartenders.  I still want to continue scanlating this manga, although I don’t have as much passion for it as I had in the beginning.  That’s the main reason why I have not released a chapter in a while.  Been taking a break, and hoping I will get back into rhythm again, but with all these problems on those sites, it’s hard for me to get motivated again.

I’ll attempt to upload chapter 32 to MangaFox, and see if that works out.  If not, then I may just stop all together.

If anyone know any other manga sites, please let me know.

Thanks!!

Categories: News
  1. jj
    July 23, 2010 at 4:09 pm
  2. Aaron
    July 23, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    Hey, I don’t have any online reader suggestions besides MangaFox (which you know about already). I thought I’d drop by to just tell you to keep it up and all.
    Bartender is one of my favorite mangas and it seems you’re one of the only people who are still doing it.
    Thanks.

  3. Callie
    July 23, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    Awww! You’re not going to continue Bartender? That’s a shame, since it’s a nice manga. It’s not (and will probably never be) licensed, so you’re safe on that front.
    As for an online manga reader…those are all shutting down, so I don’t know how wise it is to depend on them- but how about the hosting site; http://www.the-evilempire.net? And you could always try a filehost such as 4shared, too. (I don’t recommend Mediafire ’cause it looks like they’re deleting all mnanga files as of late)

    I do wish you’d keep doing Bartender- because this kind of quiet, contemplative story never gets scanned, so it’s nice to see someone who is willing to do something like this.

  4. Jack
    July 23, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    First, let me thank you for working on Bartender, I personally enjoy it immensely. Secondly, a website you can try is http://www.thespectrum.net/ I’ve been going there for awhile and they seem pretty alright.

  5. Lucky Hex
    July 24, 2010 at 6:54 am

    Why don’t you just use a host site like MegaUpload or Hotfile? That’s what most other manga scanlators do, and it’s actually the readers who in turn contribute the releases to manga sites like MangaFox. I always found it a bit strange that you never used host sites and just added your releases on online readers directly.

  6. Menchi
    July 24, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    I know several of the err~…more adult manga scanlation groups use depositfiles to upload their stuff. They encourage users to use the depositfiles link as it generates a tiny bit of revenue for them. I’m not sure all the details, as I’ve only been a consumer of scanlated manga.

    In either case, I hope you continue with Bartender. I loved the anime and was overjoyed to find there was a manga (though it should come as no surprise since most all anime gets its start in manga). Thank you for all of your work up until now.

  7. Epistasthai
    July 24, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Firstly, thank you for all your work bringing Bartender to us. I love reading Bartender and frequently tell others about it. Please please please keep scanlating it!

  8. Geo
    July 24, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    what about mangatrader.com?

  9. BartenerLover
    July 24, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    I love Bartender. The story has a great aura to it that you don’t find in many mangas, as Callie has said. I love this manga a great deal and it would mean a lot to probably many people if you continued to upload them somehow. I can only think of using this site and providing a link to megaupload or a torrent site of some sort. I beg you to please keep on going with bartender.

  10. Skyseer
    July 24, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    Rapidshare or megaupload, or any equivalent file hosting site, is probably your way to go

  11. July 25, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    You have done an excelent work until now, ever since DATS.US drop the project I thoight I’ll never see bartender manga translation again, and suddenly you appeared, thank you for your.

    Please, don’t step aside from this, I gladly offer my blog to publish your megaupload or what ever other server you use links.

  12. Reason
    July 26, 2010 at 1:55 am

    Whatever you decide to do, you have my gratitude for scanlating this much.

  13. July 26, 2010 at 7:43 am

    maybe you can give mangafox a try or http://www.mangareader.net ,, those are two scan sites I usually visit beside onemanga.

    Hope to see the continuation of Bartender very much, but any decision of yours is very respected regardless :). May one day you get the passion back, kkk

  14. July 26, 2010 at 8:22 am

    Thanks for everyone’s encouragement. I’ve had trouble with uploading to MangaFox myself in the past, but this time around, I was able to upload successfully. I am also surprised at the number of people still visiting my blog after I went on hiatus for a month. I think I will go on with scanlating, but I won’t be on schedule with releases. At one point, I felt quite pressured to at least have one release a week, which took the fun out of scanlating for me.

    Thanks again for everyone’s encouraging words. 🙂

    • Epistasthai
      July 26, 2010 at 12:28 pm

      well, the thanks should go to you for bringing us this lovely work. And yes, we won’t forget you and we will visit often, because we love reading what you’ve been doing. And please don’t feel pressured to release once a week (or on any schedule, really), because this should be fun for you, a labour of love. We’ll take Bartender any time you wanna give it to us!

  15. Glz88
    July 27, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    Hey,
    You should be able to get http://www.stoptazmo.com to post it.

  16. Michael
    July 29, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    Thank you for scanlating such a wonderful manga for us for as long as you have. Your hard work and added insights are greatly appreciated and for that all of us fans will be eternally grateful. I sincerely hope you continue to scanlate Bartender, as it is one of my favorites…but should you decide to stop, then at the very least, please accept my thanks for giving me the chance to read such a great series.

  17. static
    July 29, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    thank you for your work on bartender. this is my favorite type of manga story, and it is very hard to find scanlated, let alone licensed. i do hope you will continue to work on this and i’ll be checking your blog just to see what you’re up to also. ^_^

    thanks so much! onegaishimasu!

  18. Intuition?!
    July 31, 2010 at 3:10 am

    http://unixmanga.com/onlinereading/
    there are some lincesed mangas like berserk or bamboo blade.
    i hope you wont drop it since its really a intresting.
    good luck (:

  19. August 1, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    Please, keep on translating Bartender!!! T__T

  20. Keskiyo
    August 2, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    I don’t know if you’ll keep scanlating, as you gain nothing but personal satisfaction and, if it’s not that way anymore, well.

    But I’d like to thank you for all the chapters. It was really nice to find a manga that while still entertaining, was like sitting in with a cup of coffee.

    About the readers, frankly I have no idea. But manga-download.org hosts the files for some scanlation group. Perhaps you’ll find it useful.

  21. Wyatt
    August 3, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    The scanlators I have been reading from usually use Mediafire to upload (in .zip/.rar/.7z archive form.)

    Don’t give up! You have a lot of people who look forward to your releases! =) We count on you!

  22. Hitomi
    August 3, 2010 at 11:45 pm

    Like everyone else who visits your blog, I can’t thank you enough for picking up Bartender. I can understand not having enough passion/drive, so please don’t feel pressured to keep a regular release schedule.
    Ganbatte ne~

  23. NRG
    August 4, 2010 at 12:34 pm
  24. August 4, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Please keep up the good work with Bartender!

    I love to read Bartender and it is definitely one of my favorite mangas!

    Just so you know I upload your manga scanslations of Bartender to my half-assed new progressing website with absolutely 0 viewers.

    I don’t know if your pleased to hear that your scans are being uploaded to some unheard website or not but I just wanted you to know that there are people who care… ALOT.

    So once again, I think your work is very much appreciated by the manga community!

  25. Vii
    August 10, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    I’d really appreciate it if you kept Bartender going! It would help if you could keep a log of your progress on baka-updates ( http://www.mangaupdates.com/ ) so anybody following your progress on there could keep track of how far you’ve gotten C:

    Thank you so much for all the hard work so far!

  26. Drake
    August 18, 2010 at 2:05 am

    You can upload them also on mangatraders.com.
    Please keep going. i started recently to reed it and is very good.
    Thanks for all your hard work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

