Home > Bartender > Bartender Chapter 30 – A Bartender’s Misfortune

Bartender Chapter 30 – A Bartender’s Misfortune

Still haven’t gone back to doing one chapter a week, but getting there.  Enjoy

Links

MangaHelpers

OneManga

Megaupload

Drink of the Day

B & B

  • 1/2 oz Benedictine
  • 1/2 os Brandy

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert)

I really liked this chapter, since it introduced an amateur bartender who’s working to become a professional.  Mangas that feature characters that work their way up to the top are always inspiring, and it’s a staple in shonen mangas.  It’s nice to see bartender also taking this approach.  Although Sasakura also have lessons to be learned, he’s already at a very high level, it’ll be weird if there are too many stories of him screwing up.

This chapter also did not reference literature, politics, or anything of the sort, so it was much easier for me to scanlate than the previous chapters.  It’s good to learn new things, but it’s also frustrating for a scanlator like me, since I’m pretty lazy when it comes to details, and yet I don’t want to provide inaccurate information.

Here’s a spoiler, but Kyouko becomes a regular in this manga, and I actually most of the stories about her, since it’s mostly about learning.  Sasakura’s stories are touching and heartwarming, but I can’t always relate.  So I actually prefer some of her stories over Sasakuras.

Question of the Day

The moral of this story is not to give up over a few mistakes and frustrations.  I’m sure everyone have had those moments where everything just seems to be going wrong, and you feel like the most unlucky person on the planet.  Personally, when I look back at it, it’s never as bad as it once seemed.  Is that how it is for you as well?  If so, why do you think that is?

Categories: Bartender
  1. Hitomi
    June 8, 2010 at 10:26 am

    Thanks so much for the scanlations!

    And I think the misfortunes of the past don’t seem as bad because we’ve resolved them, gotten over them, and have new problems on our plate.

  2. Joe
    June 8, 2010 at 10:55 am

    Why did you Spoiler? I want to discover such things by myself. 😦

    And I skipped over the Spoiler-Tag, without reading it. Because your Rants about Chapters are quite interesting.

    • June 8, 2010 at 12:12 pm

      Sorry about that. I kind of just write whatever comes to mind in that section, so it tend to reveal some things. But aside from her being a reoccurring character, I don’t think I’ve wrote too much to spoil the later chapters ^^”

    • Joe
      June 9, 2010 at 10:49 am

      It’s okay. Perhaps I am the only one who skips to your rants.

      I for one would like to see more of of Miwa Kurushima aka Designated-Possible-Shonen-Love-Interest.

      P.S. What do you think about “Bambino!”

      P.P.S. For how long did you learn Chinese / Japanese to be somewhat proficient?

      • June 9, 2010 at 10:56 am

        Hm, have not read Bambino! before, looks kinda interesting though. I’m usually up for food mangas. hahaha.

        Chinese is actually my first language, and I started learning English at 7, so I was lucky and didn’t have to put much work to be proficient. I’ve also studied Japanese for nearly a year, but still do not consider myself proficient. At best, I can pick out a few words while watching anime… hahaha

      • Joe
        June 9, 2010 at 11:04 am

        Well at least you somewhat closer to Japanese.

        I’m only proficient in two indogermanic Languages English and German.

        I wonder when my impatience get’s the better of me and I start learning Japanese out of Eagerness just to read all those unscanlated Niche-Mangas.

    • Joe
      June 9, 2010 at 10:57 am

      I meant skips to your rants.

  3. Anon
    June 8, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    Thanks for the scanlations! I’m glad I’ll be seeing her more again.

  4. cerkis
    June 8, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    Past misfortunes can still be frustrating if you remember them, i know i don’t like remembering past misfortunes, just remembering how i corrected them later on are the fond memories. Nice chapter, good work on the translation, hoping to see more of Kyoko.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

