Archive

Archive for June 8, 2010

Bartender Chapter 30 – A Bartender’s Misfortune

June 8, 2010 9 comments

Still haven’t gone back to doing one chapter a week, but getting there.  Enjoy

Links

MangaHelpers

OneManga

Megaupload

Drink of the Day

B & B

  • 1/2 oz Benedictine
  • 1/2 os Brandy

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert)

I really liked this chapter, since it introduced an amateur bartender who’s working to become a professional.  Mangas that feature characters that work their way up to the top are always inspiring, and it’s a staple in shonen mangas.  It’s nice to see bartender also taking this approach.  Although Sasakura also have lessons to be learned, he’s already at a very high level, it’ll be weird if there are too many stories of him screwing up.

This chapter also did not reference literature, politics, or anything of the sort, so it was much easier for me to scanlate than the previous chapters.  It’s good to learn new things, but it’s also frustrating for a scanlator like me, since I’m pretty lazy when it comes to details, and yet I don’t want to provide inaccurate information.

Here’s a spoiler, but Kyouko becomes a regular in this manga, and I actually most of the stories about her, since it’s mostly about learning.  Sasakura’s stories are touching and heartwarming, but I can’t always relate.  So I actually prefer some of her stories over Sasakuras.

Question of the Day

The moral of this story is not to give up over a few mistakes and frustrations.  I’m sure everyone have had those moments where everything just seems to be going wrong, and you feel like the most unlucky person on the planet.  Personally, when I look back at it, it’s never as bad as it once seemed.  Is that how it is for you as well?  If so, why do you think that is?

Categories: Bartender