Home > Bartender > Bartender Chapter 27 – Coincidental Service

Bartender Chapter 27 – Coincidental Service

Hope everyone enjoys this 2nd release of Bartender this week.  I got some free time on my hand and just thought I should pump it out.

Links:

MangaHelpers

OneManga

MangaFox

Megaupload

Drink of the Day:

Jack Rose

  • 2 oz Apple Brandy
  • 1 oz Lemon Juice
  • 1 oz Grenadine Syrup (or Juice)

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

A lovey dovey story about how a couple ends up together.  Sasakura does what he does best yet again.  Looks at a situation, and thinks of clever ways to help out his customers.  This chapter did a very good job.  It was so good that it makes me want to ask a girl out to a bar, and hopefully a god-like bartender will be there to hook me up with her.  I don’t think the title was very fitting though.  I didn’t really see any “coincidences” really.  And if they want to say that the drinks all had some connection and so-forth, then the same can be said for almost all the other drinks Sasakura has made.  That’s just what he does!  But anyways, good story, had quite a few funny parts, which is always a nice change, especially from the last few serious chapters.

Question of the Day:

Is a bar really a good place to go for a first date? I’ve never taken a girl that I barely know to a bar, nor have I been on a first-date at a bar before, but it feels like the wrong type of place at least in America.  Maybe the bars in Japan are different?

Categories: Bartender
  1. cerkis
    April 30, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    Thanks for another chapter of Bartender. I liked the present that the guy gave to the girl.

  2. a.
    April 30, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    Nice chapter, except for the end … ?
    By the way, I really like Cidre (as it’s called in French), especially with a Crêpe !

    Thanks and keep the good job 🙂

  3. The Gus
    May 1, 2010 at 2:10 am

    Although I usually don’t post I came here to say exactly what “a.” said: In Brittany or Normandy “cider” is called “Cidre” (“Chistr” or “Sistr” in Breton ^^) and not “Sydre”, so if you ever do a 2nd version.

    As for going in a bar for a 1st date; that is not uncommon in Brittany or in France (And I am not even speaking about meeting new faces there).

    By the way, I really enjoy your scanlations, so please keep it up!

  4. Aitherion
    May 1, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    Do you guys need an editor? I love this series and I’d love to help out, and you don’t seem to have a proofreader kind of person.

  5. Darci
    May 1, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    Thanks for the double chapters this week! I really want to try a Jack Rose, so I guess I’ll have to get my hands on some calvados or applejack.

  6. MeMyselfandI
    May 2, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    “Sydre”, as mentioned in the manga, is a special type of cider, with less alcohol than normal. It’s nearly made the same way as champagne, just with apples instead of vine grapes and every fruit is handpicked 😉
    there are so many details which make every kind of spirit so special in their own way ^^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

