Home > News > Vacation Once Again

Vacation Once Again

I will be going on vacation from 3/6/2010 – 3/20/2010, so there won’t be any releases for a while.  I know it seems that I take breaks a lot, but that’s what happens when work gets stressful.  Anyways, will be back in two weeks.

Categories: News
  1. A.
    March 5, 2010 at 3:41 am

    See you soon !

  2. Grimmer
    March 5, 2010 at 4:48 am

    Woot have fun!
    I should consider getting a two week break as well lol…:D random vacations are the best.

  3. Epistasthai
    March 5, 2010 at 10:29 am

    thanks so much for all your hard work! About the wine menu vs bar menu: One reason that wine is different from hard liquor in that a restaurant’s or bar’s wine cellar is something to be proud of and to show off. In this case, a wine list is offered to the patron to show what is available and to illustrate the wine cellar. A bar, on the other hand, serves hard liquor as well as wine, so there may not be a list or menu for cocktails or mixed drinks offered to the patron.(unless the bartender has a limited experience, in which case there may be a ‘menu’ of drinks that the bartender can make.) Usually the cocktails or mixed drinks are made ‘to order’ so to speak, whereas the wine is usually selected off the wine list. Some establishments have a vast whisky or whiskey selection, and the patron can order, for example, a First Edition Bruichladdich 20 year old. These establishments may also have a list of what whisky or whiskey is available. Hope this helps. Enjoy your holiday!

  4. March 19, 2010 at 6:56 am

    I’ve translated and upload chapter 24 of Bartender so that you wouldn’t feel pressured when coming back from vacation, but since I feel your translation would be far more accurate than mine, it would nice if you still did the chapter when you had time ^^’

    If you need help with typesetting to get the chapter out faster, let me know~ ;3

    • March 19, 2010 at 4:01 pm

      Thanks for translating chapter 24 while I was gone! It is nice that I don’t have to start scanlating immediately after coming back XD I’ll start on chapter 25 shortly and hopefully I can get it out by this friday. Thanks again!

      • March 21, 2010 at 7:35 am

        No worries, though it most likely isn’t as good as if you had done it ^^’

        But since you don’t seem to need help with typesetting, I’ll just wish you fair winds with the next chapter ;3

  5. Th3GoodSon
    March 19, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    Thank you for working on the Bartender series! Right now it’s my favorite manga; reminds me of all the reasons I love drinking, I suppose…

    Hope you had a great break, and I look forward to the next chapter. Only 11 more volumes to go now!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

