Home > Bartender > Bartender Chapter 17 – The Visage of a Bar (Part 2)

Bartender Chapter 17 – The Visage of a Bar (Part 2)

I want to thank Dhalia for providing me with the Japanese raws for this chapter.  I was missing page 10, and it just wouldn’t be the same if I released the scanlations with a missing page.

Update: Changed Gin Tonic -> Gin & Tonic

Links:

MangaHelpers

OneManga

MangaFox

Megaupload

Drink of the Day:

Gin & Tonic

  • Lemons or Lime
  • 2 or 3 cubes of ice
  • 45 ml of Gin
  • Tonic Water

Thoughts (Spoiler Alert):

This chapter reveals the other sides of Minegishi-san and Kanako-san.  Minegishi-san appears to be a wealthy person, but is actually broke.  Kanako-san, who seems to be gorgeous and elegant, have to constantly deal with the stress she gets from her customers.  Sasakura understands the primary role of the bar and how to treat customers, as we have seen in previous chapters.  He is also very skilled at observing customers and understanding how they feel.  So I was a bit surprised that he did not see through Minegishi-san and Kanako-san.  I guess that’s why he is still going to different bars to learn, and even though he is a master at making cocktail, there are other things that can only come with experience.

The moral of this story thus far is that we can’t always judge a book by its cover.   There are many aspects of a person, or even a bar, that others do not normally see.  Sasakura provided the service of a bartender in terms of mixing and serving the drink in a manner that would have been considered excellent in most cases.  But he made the mistake of taking the customers at face value.

Categories: Bartender
  1. Rina
    February 4, 2010 at 11:06 am

    I waiting and waiting for someone to continue scanlating this awesome manga. Thank you!!!! ^o^

  2. Rina
    February 4, 2010 at 11:07 am

    *was waiting

  3. Noodle
    February 4, 2010 at 11:12 am

    Thanks for the great work! I can’t wait for the next chapter! Keep it up!

  4. juggi
    February 4, 2010 at 11:35 am

    10 – http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TDPTJ6AC
    11 – http://www.megaupload.com/?d=R86M0TBE
    12 http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4LC6Y59Y
    pw: toshokan
    btw can u add a mirror to dl the chap?
    MH sucks always like hell with dls

    • February 4, 2010 at 3:14 pm

      I added one for Megaupload. Hopefully that’ll suffice.

    • February 5, 2010 at 10:48 am

      And sorry for not mentioning this earlier. Thanks for the links to vol.10-12!!

  5. cerkis
    February 4, 2010 at 11:53 am

    Nice scanlation, keep it up! I love bartender!

  6. ...
    February 4, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    Oh great, keep up the good work. I really appreciate someone is scanlating Bartender ;]

  7. Dom
    February 4, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    Do appreciate the releases and the hard work. Keep it up!

  8. Dom
    February 4, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    If you need help with cleaning or typesetting, even though I’m involved with another group, I’ll be more than happy to lend a hand.

  9. JePiNaY
    February 4, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    Thanks for the chapter!!!

  10. Teii
    February 4, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    This manga is simply stellar, and I thank you for taking the time and effort to scanlate it. 🙂

  11. Nura
    February 4, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    Thanks a lot for your work with the series, was waiting for a group to pick this up.

  12. Max
    February 4, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    Thank you so much for scanlating Bartender, I’ve been chasing it on One Manga a while ago and was disappointed when it was dropped by other scanators. Thanks for the effort, I really appreciate it! =)

  13. Jon
    February 4, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    tq so much for releasing this chap! xD

  14. Dhalia
    February 4, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    YAY \^-^/ Great chapter and thanks for the the work you put into it!

  15. mako
    February 4, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    Nice work, but I must say that I cringed at “Gin Tonic.” In English, it’s a Gin and Tonic.

    • February 5, 2010 at 8:16 am

      Crap, you’re right! Well, this shows how much I know about cocktails. LOL. It’s too late for me to change what’s in the release, but let me at least remedy this by changing what’s in my post. Sorry about that.

  16. nate
    February 5, 2010 at 4:19 am

    Thanks for taking on this project! I’m delighted to see it active again! 😀

  17. ndqanh_vn
    February 5, 2010 at 8:35 am

    Thank you, thank you again. I’m so happy to see two chapters in a week. It’s AMAZING! And it’s also my favourite chapter, too.

    Could you tell me the Chinese name of this manga?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

