Home > Bartender > Thanks for All the Feedback on Bartender!!

Thanks for All the Feedback on Bartender!!

I just wanted to quickly say thanks to everyone who’s supporting me on my decision to scanlate Bartender.  Initially I was worried that this manga was too mature and different for most people to accept, but I guess every manga have it’s niche.   And I also want to say sorry to those who expected me to scanlate One Outs.  It is a great manga, but I personally like Bartender more, and that’s why I wanted to scanlate it so others can enjoy it as well.  One Outs is also a great manga, so I hope I will have the chance to scanlate that once I’m all caught up with Bartender.

Again, thanks for all the support!

Categories: Bartender
  1. Jonathon
    February 1, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    You’ve made me a very happy man. It’s a shame that there are so many ‘niche’ manga out there (like bartender was) that just dont get mainstream attention, and thus don’t get scanlated.

    I was really disappointed when it abruptly stopped at chapter 15 (considering that there was something like 14 volumes, and only two got scanlated), and it’s great that you’ve brought this series back to life

  2. Demel
    February 1, 2010 at 11:40 pm

    I realized I posted this on a rather far back post so I’m copypasting here lol

    Hey,

    I was actually interested in scanlating Bartender as well but haven’t really gotten around to it coz I was unaware of the cleanup process and the like.

    How far are you intending to translate Bartender? As far as I know there’re 12 volumes out in Jap, 10 in Chinese and barely over two in scanlations. This is gonna be a long project lol.

    Kinda curious coz seeing new scanlations for Bartender makes me want to start on it as well, maybe from like Volume 8 on or something.

    • February 2, 2010 at 8:17 am

      The website that I get my Chinese raws from are at vol 9 I believe. I don’t have an idea on how I’m going to get the rest of this series, but the quality are pretty darn good. The only thing I did for this chapter 16 is leveling.

      I intend on translating this series as far as I can (as far as I have raws for), but if you really want to do this, you are welcome to take over. I don’t mind having someone else do the work, I just hope whoever takes over will not quit on it.

      • Demel
        February 2, 2010 at 9:12 am

        nah time issues make it rather hard for me to handle such a long project. I may consider continuing on when the raws run out though, since it’s not too expensive to buy the volumes here so I can kinda get my own raws.

        Good job on this anyway, it’s good to see someone translating a good series like this for others to read =D

  3. Callie
    February 2, 2010 at 1:33 am

    So you’re going to do Bartender- that’s nice. I was just considering reading it when I saw that you were resuming the scanlations that stopped almost an year back.
    Yeah- I’m as disappointed as everyone else that you’re not doing One Outs- but hey, it’s important to do something you like or you will get sick of it before long.
    Thank you for bringing us this not-so-popular manga!

  4. Noodle
    February 2, 2010 at 3:00 am

    Thanks so much for continuing this awesome manga. There were no new scanlations for such a long time and I was really happy when I saw this new chapter!

  5. Ikirtar
    February 2, 2010 at 7:18 am

    Well I’m a OO fan, but I discovered Bartender which apears to be a very good manga ! Thanks for getting LG back on the road (i feel sorry you didn’t get to keep going).

  6. Aran
    February 2, 2010 at 7:41 am

    You are my Hero 😀

    Thank you very much for translating Bartender.

  7. Baroona
    February 2, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    thank you..

    OMG was waiting for someone to pick it up.

    I would help if I could 😛

  8. Grimmer
    February 2, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    Glory and power to you! I’m incredibly grateful that you are scanlating this. I’m sending all the luck in the world your way 😉

  9. charmaine
    February 3, 2010 at 3:58 am

    hello! bartender is really a sweet manga! was a fan of LG, but decided to try out this new manga you were scanlating and it is awesome. thanks for the reco 😛

  10. Ken-ney
    February 3, 2010 at 9:23 am

    Thanks again for taking over the scanalation of Bartender. It is by far one of my favorite manga’s coming in fourth behind Naruto, Bleach, and Fairy Tail. I know, strange…all those “fantasy-kiddy” managas, and then Bartender? Gotta let your inner kid out once in a while.

    Bartender has a lot of depth, which I like. You would never imagine it to be a story of changing lives, but it seems that with every encounter, someone walks away from the bar enlightened, happier. Hell, the use of cocktail recipes alone are pretty impressive in the sense that they are not just great drinks, but how the writer ties them into the story lines.

    Once again, thank you for taking up the mantle on the Bartender scanalation. You are my hero for the week.

  11. David
    February 3, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    WOW, I suddenly see bartender at onemanga yesterday and I was very happy surprised that someone was scanlating it again. Thought I should mention a big THANK YOU to the scanlating group, so here it is: THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I like cocktails and I like manga. this one combines both of them in a very nice story.

    Keep up the awesome job :).

    ps. didn’t know you where doing Liar Game too as I was just thinking the scanlating group needed a rest haha. how wrong was I:P? Great manga too indeed 🙂

  12. Kim
    February 4, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    CityShrimp,

    Thank you for translating Bartender. As a young adult working in a big international city, I can really relate to this manga. And this is, by far, this my favorite Seinen manga.

    Having said that, if you can’t get the raws of this manga, let me know. I’d be more than happy to buy the tankobon volumes you don’t have and send them to you.

    Please PM me with your address and I’ll get them over.

    Cheers.

  13. A.
    February 5, 2010 at 3:53 am

    Started bartender thanks to you, and really starting to like it !
    Thanks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

