Home > Bartender > Bartender Chapter 16 – The Visage of a Bar (Part 1)

Bartender Chapter 16 – The Visage of a Bar (Part 1)

This is my first Bartender release.  It was a very different experience than scanlating Liar Game.  For one, the raws for Bartender were near perfect so I didn’t have to perform any clean up whatsoever (that’s why I got this chapter out so fast).  There are fewer words in general to translate so that makes things even easier.  But I noticed that it uses a lot of courteous phrases that are more common to Asian countries, which is always hard to translate to English.  Also, there were plenty of onomatopoeia, and I’m not too sure if I grasped it correctly.

Since this manga is not as popular as Liar Game, I’m not sure if OneManga, MangaFox, and other manga sites will automatically upload them or not.  Currently, it is only available on MangaHelpers.

MangaHelpers

OneManga

MangaFox

Update: I guess OneManga did add me. hahaha

Update2: and so did MangaFox 😀

Categories: Bartender
  1. dot702
    February 1, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    WOW thx you so much, i miss this manga so much raws wasnt do much for me. thx again

  2. JePiNaY
    February 1, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    I give you my thanks over and over. Updates haven’t come for such a long time and to find that a group had picked it up again! You’ve made my night. lmao. I don’t mind going to school tomorrow. My 3 day break is done.

    Thank you, again!

  3. Anon
    February 1, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    FINALLY someone picks it up!

    thanks a lot!

  4. Stork
    February 1, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    Been waiting a long time for new chapters! Thanks a lot for doing this! 🙂

  5. Adam
    February 1, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    Thank you so much for translating this.

    This manga is beyond inspirational and very enjoyable compared to all the random action stuff pulled out of the ass now a days… or the romance ones

  6. Anon2
    February 1, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    I never thought a underrated manga like this would ever get any attention again. It’s a manga that’s different in all forms and quite refreshing indeed; through it’s targeted for a more mature audience, I still learned a lot about liquor from the anime(it has a great soundtrack too). Thanks for picking it up, hopefully it gets the attention it deserves.

  7. Smith
    February 1, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    Thanks for picking this up! It’s a lot better read than watching the anime version!

    • February 1, 2010 at 8:05 pm

      I completely agree. The anime felt too “mysterious” to me. The manga makes everything more real.

      • Ikirtar
        February 2, 2010 at 1:42 pm

        The manga doesn’t seem real to me at all. That’s the one thing I do not like. I mean the way they are showing shocked char, just because they drank a cocktail :p.

  8. Jenny
    February 1, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    Thank you so much!!!!

    Love this manga!!!!!!!!!!!

    ❤ ty!

  9. February 1, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    So glad that someone has resumed this awesome manga. Thanks man, it’s made my afternoon!

  10. February 1, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    This manga, like a good glass of liquor, is mature and subtle. I am unbelievably happy that someone is scanlating it again. Please keep up the good work.

  11. Charlie
    February 1, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    Very nice! It’s a very good contrast to what I normally read, but it provides such an interesting perspective on life. Glad you guys picked this up!

  12. Darci
    February 1, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    Thanks for picking up Bartender! It was so great to get home from school and discover there was a new chapter out 🙂

  13. Hansen
    February 1, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    Please keep up the good work. And please make a post if you need donations to keep them comming 🙂

  14. Jack
    February 1, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    Thanks so much for translating this manga! You just made a great ending to my vacation. Keep up the good work!

  15. KrazySkater
    February 1, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    w00t LOVED THIS MANGA its to freaking cool. I love how each drink represents something about the person 😀

    TY TY TY TY TY TY TY TY

  16. w00t Bartender!
    February 1, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    YES finally someone picked this up again!

    Ty for spending the time to translate this wonderful manga

  17. Peter
    February 1, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Keep up the good work! like Hansen said

    Ahh can’t wait for the next chapter

  18. Thomas
  19. Anonymous
    February 1, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    Gentlemen, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for scanlating this manga. It really is a marvelous gem of a work.

  20. Mark
    February 1, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    Thank you so much for deciding to pick this back up, I read it all right through when I originally found the first part translated and was very disappointed when it just died out. It’s a great manga.

  21. Rain
    February 1, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    Thank you so much for translating Bartender and Liar Game. They’re two of my favorites I was really happy to read a new Bartender chapter after so long.

  22. February 1, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    Thanks for scanalating Bartender. I was hoping that some one would pick up this manga 🙂

  23. February 2, 2010 at 4:33 am

    Hey. Thanks for translating. Did you notice that the uploads on onemanga and and mangafox are missing the last page? I don’t know what happened to it. Just wanted to let you know.

  24. Chris
    February 2, 2010 at 4:58 am

    YEA BITCHES!!! w00t someone subbing this again TY!

  25. YEAAAAA
    February 2, 2010 at 5:10 am

    W00t TY FOR POSTING THIS CAPSLOCK FTW

  26. Chalie
    February 2, 2010 at 6:15 am

    Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you

  27. jiki
    February 2, 2010 at 7:52 am

    Yes, thank you for picking up this manga.

  28. ndqanh_vn
    February 2, 2010 at 8:07 am

    Thank you a lot. I’m always afraid that DATS would stop their translation, (which they have done already). The anime of Bartender is great, but it only covers about 2, 3 volumes of the manga. I really long to see what happen to our dear Ryu Sasakura.

  29. February 2, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    What else can I say that hasn’t been said here already? Thank you very very much for picking up this serie.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

