Home > Liar Game, News > Liar Game Scanlated by Another Group

Liar Game Scanlated by Another Group

I just noticed that Watercrown scanlated chapter 98 already.  I’m not insistent on keeping this project, so if he continues to release new scans regularly, then I won’t compete.

In the meantime, I think I’ll look for another manga that interests me to scan.

Another ScanlW
Categories: Liar Game, News
  1. some_guy
    January 22, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    even so itll be nice to see your views on every chapter like always.

  2. Anonymous
    January 22, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    Please, please don’t lose interest in the manga if Watercrown fails to scanlate any more of the series. I was so happy when somebody finally started regularly updating the series, and I’ve been very pleased with your work.

    I don’t want to have to wait months until I get to find out what happens next!

  3. scrat03
    January 23, 2010 at 12:30 am

    well, may be it was random scanlation!
    so please don’t give up on liar game!

  4. Irankoa
    January 23, 2010 at 12:57 am

    don’t give up on this – your scanlation is the best 🙂
    but if it is really like this and you don’t want to compete I could understand that…
    If you will be ever looking for something new I’d recommended Kurosagi – this is similar to liar game and it takes mounths to release new chap.

  5. nono
    January 23, 2010 at 9:35 am

    I recommend scanlating One Outs. It’s from the same author as well, and the main character is seriously badass. But it’s your choice really.

    • Ikirtar
      January 24, 2010 at 5:33 am

      One Outs are so great, please, if you drop Liar Game, consider this manga ^^.

  6. Ikirtar
    January 24, 2010 at 5:34 am

    What I do not get is why don’t you work with the other scanlating group. Couldn’t hurt and it would only go faster, wouldn’t it ?

    • January 29, 2010 at 3:31 pm

      I’ve mentioned this in another post before, but the reason I decide to work alone is because I don’t want to commit myself to this project. I want to be able to drop it at any time without causing any inconvenience to other people. It’s supposed to be a hobby, so I want to keep myself as pressure-free as possible. 🙂

  7. January 24, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    I think that, if you still want to scanlate Liar Game, you could reach an agreement with the other scanlation group that, for example, left to you the even chapters and uneven to them. That way everyone would be able to work on the project, and fans would get faster releases (^^)

    • Anonymous
      January 25, 2010 at 2:32 pm

      But if he did that, he would be skipping a chapter of the story every time he went to scanlate. He’s a fan of the series too!

      • January 26, 2010 at 6:17 am

        He could read the chapters in english from the other group, or directly from the language he scanlates (@_@)

  8. Mika
    January 26, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    I think you’ve done a great job scanlating; just because watercrown did one doesn’t mean much, they may just be trying to bug you off and then just completely drop the series…

    plus, i feel like you’re really into the series, and that just makes it better for all of us!

  9. January 26, 2010 at 11:47 pm

    No WAY! It’s disheartening to see you give up because someone else is faster than you. I know it probably feels like you’re being beaten in the business but…it won’t feel the same knowing it’s not cityshrimp’s scanlations I’m reading 😦 PlEASE DON’T STOP!

  10. Sammy
    January 27, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    Hey – just wanted to say that if you do decide to quit scanlating I’ve really really REALLY appreciated all your efforts to scanlate this manga. It’s one of my favorites and you’ve done an amazing job. If you continue to do it, that’ll be awesome. If not, I understand. Thanks so much for everything!

  11. Ikirtar
    January 28, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Apparently, they stopped 😥

    • January 29, 2010 at 3:28 pm

      I just visited Watercrown Productions website, and Ryusui, who is scanlating Liar Game, posted that Chapter 99 is already finished. So he will continue to scanlate Liar Game.

  12. Soress
    January 28, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    Just wanted to voice my opinion with the others. I also appreciate the very well done scanlations as well as commentary. If you do decide to drop it I thank you for resurrecting it from Null and bringing it back to life for us fans.

    I seriously hope you continue on with it though, even if you only get a chapter done every two weeks, we are getting close to catching up with Japan and then it will only be released once a week.

    Thanks again!

  13. Seikuken
    January 29, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    “I just visited Watercrown Productions website, and Ryusui, who is scanlating Liar Game, posted that Chapter 99 is already finished. So he will continue to scanlate Liar Game.”

    That Ryusui bastard. He’s that guy who had always been here and criticising yr english isnt he?

    • February 1, 2010 at 11:40 pm

      Lol yes he is. I don’t know how well he knows English, but I know mine is far from perfect. There are numerous areas where I’m not satisfied with, but just couldn’t find any better words/phrases for. Also, anything on the Internet is prone to criticism, so I was ready to see flame. That said, since Ryusui criticized my English, I expect his English to be better. Assuming that’s true, it’s great that he’s now scanlating Liar Game, so that the rest of you will get a better translation.

  14. HikaruYuki
    February 6, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    I’d have to say that Ryusui’s english is far worse than yours. Maybe it’s just me, but that’s how I feel from him scanlations. I enjoyed yours far more…but as long as it’s getting scanlated, I’m alright for anything…

  15. James
    June 23, 2011 at 6:45 am

    I miss Liar Game… 😥

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

