Home > Liar Game > Liar Game Chapter 87 – Virus Outbreak

Liar Game Chapter 87 – Virus Outbreak

Here’s chapter 87. Scanlating’s more work than it seems! I’ll try to get upload zip files to MangaHelpers, and link them here so it’s easier for some people to view. I need a way to host these images in a way that they will link to the next picture just by clicking on them. If anyone knows of a good website (free plz) to do that (maybe like a gallery?), then please let me know. Much appreciated.

LIAR087_01_s
LIAR087_02_s
LIAR087_03_s
LIAR087_04_s
LIAR087_05_s
LIAR087_06_s
LIAR087_07_s
LIAR087_08_s
LIAR087_09_s
LIAR087_10_s
LIAR087_11_s
LIAR087_12_s
LIAR087_13_s
LIAR087_14_s
LIAR087_15_s
LIAR087_16_s
LIAR087_17_s
LIAR087_18_s

Categories: Liar Game
  1. Crown Clown
    October 29, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    yea! thanks ken!

  2. a
    October 30, 2009 at 8:48 am

    Seriously, leave it to null, your scans suck.

    Poor, poor quality.

    • HBD
      October 30, 2009 at 8:31 pm

      Wow, real bitchy comment there kid. Null doesn’t give a shit about Liars Game unless someone else picks it up. Null can go suck my salty chocolate balls.

  3. October 30, 2009 at 9:17 am

    Your translation skills are top notch! If you are interested in a joint scanlation of putting out LG chapters with Arienai!, please contact me, we have very excellent cleaners and great typesetters. I can tell you are just starting out and MS paint distorts the files but we can really help you. Please consider this invitation of joint scans with your group.

    • October 30, 2009 at 5:22 pm

      Hi I’m_Akiyama,

      I’m very flattered by your invitation, but unfortunately, I have to decline at this point in time. I think it would definitely help me if I had experts to help me clean and edit, but this is but a hobby for me, and I do not want to commit myself to schedules or rules. I also don’t know when I will want to quit scanlating.

      Thanks again for the invitation,
      CityShrimp

  4. Anichan
    October 30, 2009 at 10:06 am

    thank you, I love this Manga!

  5. Shin
    October 30, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    Many thanks for your great release! The scans and translation were great too! Thanks again!!

  6. v
    October 30, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Wow, man, you are my hero.

    I’ve waited so long to read this chapter, I hope you will continue scanlating rest of the chapters, coz this manga is great!

    To the idiot above me:

    His work is great, translations are perfect. Also, null dropped LG long time ago. Damn fuckers didn’t even announce that they won’t scanlate anymore, making people wait for their release.

    • supernerden
      October 30, 2009 at 3:41 pm

      They didn’t drop it. They are waiting for the tankobon release. Try to read the posts on their forums.

      Anyway, great work cityshrimp.

    • Shin
      October 30, 2009 at 3:42 pm

      Null did not drop the project, you should stop your baseless accusations really. They also contributed a lot to LG scanlations, so kudos to them.

  7. BP
    October 30, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    Translation is great, cleaning/editing/whatever-its-called not that much =\
    I think it would be much better if you did a joint project with someone/thing so someone more experienced could clean/typeset/whatever it.

  8. Someone
    October 30, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    Thanks for taking up the reins dude. I really appreciate the translation. Null was a crybaby who didn’t care about translating regularly and would go cry when someone else started doing it (hint hint Project Liar Game). Hopefully he stays out of here and let us enjoy Liar Game in peace.

  9. Layered
    October 30, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    Hey thanks so much for scanlations!

  10. October 30, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    Hi Everyone,

    Thanks for all the support and suggestions given so far. I’m glad that my translation seems to be up-to-par with most people’s expectations. I was actually hesitant to translate since I’m actually translating from a Chinese scanlation of the manga, so there is probably a higher chance of getting it wrong.

    I didn’t know null haven’t dropped the project. I just decided to help translate since my friends are all waiting for the English scans to release. I don’t mind stopping if null starts to post his versions, but I don’t see the problem with me translating while he’s inactive.

    Thanks again for everyone’s support!

    -CityShrimp

  11. Someone
    October 30, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    Yo cityshrimp, even if Null decides to start up again you shouldn’t stop translating. Chances are Null will stop again or take far too much time to translate. I prefer someone more dedicated on doing churning out chapters at a decent regular pace.

  12. SDR
    October 31, 2009 at 4:59 am

    Hey pal, great work there. You’re my hero now.

    I hope you can continue with the scanlations. I really dont mind if the scan quiality isn’t the best, we all got the chapter after a LONG wait and we really appreciate it. I least I do.

    Keep up the good work, mate!

  13. October 31, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    The translator for Null had stop working for them, he was the only guy working on Liar Game. I’m just glad someone decided to pick this back up. Keep up the good work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

